Palakkad Small Hydro Company Limited (PSHC), was promoted by the District Panchayat Palakkad on the 20th of January, 1999 as a Public Limited Company with its registered office at District Panchayat Building, Palakkad – 678 001. Palakkad Small Hydro Company Limited was incorporated having Register No.09-12749 of 1999 under the Companies Act 1956 (No.1 of 1956) on 20.01.1999 at the Registrar of Companies, Cochin, Kerala and was entitled to commence business on that day. The share holders of the company are the District Panchayat, Block and Grama Panchayats of Palakkad District.

The first director board members vide resolution dated 07.01.99 are

  • Sri. K. V. Vijayadas (President, District Panchayat, Palakkad)
  • Sri. K. V. Ramakrishnan (Vice President, District Panchayat, Palakkad)
  • Sri. E. P Sankaran (Chairman, Standing committee Finance & Planning)
  • Sri. P. Mammikutty (Chairman, Standing committee, Welfare)
  • Sri. P. Balachandran (Chairman, Standing committee, PWD )
  • Dr. R. V. G. Menon, IRTC, Mundur, Palakkad.